RRB NTPC Result 2022 (Declared)- Revised CBT Result

RRB NTPC Revised Result 2022 is available on 31st March, 2022. Thus, the railway job aspirants can check their result by visiting the concerned Zonal RRB Website. Earlier Railways had announced the NTPC CBT Result in January 2022. However, controversies was there regarding the shortlisting criteria. Hence, Ministry of Railways set up a High Powered Committee. Thus, based on the recommendations, the revised RRB NTPC Revised Result 2022 will be available.

Overview of RRB NTPC CBT Result 2022

Exam AuthorityRailway Recruitment Boards
Exam NameNon Technical Popular Category (NTPC)
CBT 1 Dates28th December 2020 to 27 March 2021
Result Released Date15th Jan 2022
Revised Result Release31st March 2022
Result modeOnline
Next StageCBT 2
Official Websiterrcb.gov.in

Railways Non Technical Popular Category as the name reads is one of the most popular job among job aspirants. The vacancy announced are 10+2 and Graduate Eligibility vacancies. For the ongoing NTPC Recruitment, Railways had announced the notification in 2019. However due to Covid-19, the whole recruitment process was delayed. Even though RRB concluded the Phase 1 CBT and declared the list of shortlisted candidates.

Need for RRB NTPC Revised Result 2022

As already indicated above that RRB NTPC CBT 1 Result declared was controversial. This was because according to RRB NTPC Recruitment Notification 2019, a total of 20 times of candidates will be shortlisted for the Phase 2 or CBT 2. But in fact Railways had shortlisted much lesser candidates for the stage 2. Actually, same candidates qualified for multiple categories of posts and theoritically Railways had shortlisted 20 times candidates postwise. Whereas, as per the Railway Job Aspirants by doing so, Railways had deprived genuine candidates for the next level.

Secondly, Ministry of Railways had organised a common Computer Based Test for both the 10+2 level and Graduate Level Vacancies. Thus, the aspirants again raised objection that the same test cannot be same and this has resulted the aspirants for an unnecessary competition with higher meritorious candidates.

Thus to address these issues, Railways had set up a Committee and has decided to release RRB NTPC Revised Result.

Recommendation of Railways High Powerred Committee

With inputs from aspirants and from other stake holders, the High Powered Committee has recommended the following –

  • 20 times unique candidates will be shortlisted with Pay Level wise for 2nd Stage Computer Based Test (CBT) for CEN 01/2019 (NTPC).
  • The candidates already announced qualified will continue to remain qualified.
  • The list of additional candidates getting shortlisted will be notified at each Pay Level.
  • RRB wise 2nd Stage CBT for each Pay Level with all candidates of one RRB accommodated in a single shift which should eliminate normalization. Wherever single shift is not possible because of capacity constraints or otherwise, percentile based normalization will be done.
  • Percentile based normalization, which is simple and easy to understand, will be used wherever the number of shifts involved are more than one.

How to check RRB NTPC Result Online ?

The RRB NTPC Job Aspirants who took part in the CBT Stage 1 can check the revised result from the official RRB website. However, these aspirants should have the application credentials ready to fetch the qualifying status. A simple set of steps which can be followed are –

  1. Start of by visiting the RRB Website.
  2. On the home page, click on CEN 01/2019 CBT Stage 1 Result link.
  3. A login window will appear.
  4. Type in required info and click on get result.
  5. The shortlisting status will be available on screen.
  6. Finally, take a print of it for record.

RRB NTPC Revised Result 2022 – Zone Wise

Here, the RRB Zone wise CB1 T Result is available. Thus, aspirants rather than surfing the internet can easiliy follow these links ti download the result.

Railway Recruitment BoardResult Link
AhmedabadClick Here
AjmerClick Here
AllahabadClick Here
BangaloreClick Here
BhopalClick Here
BhubaneswarClick Here
BilaspurClick Here
ChandigarhClick Here
ChennaiClick Here
GorakhpurClick Here
GuwahatiClick Here
Jammu-SrinagarClick Here
KolkataClick Here
MaldaClick Here
MuzaffarpurClick Here
MumbaiClick Here
PatnaClick Here
RanchiClick Here
SecunderabadClick Here
SiliguriClick Here
TrivandrumClick Here

Stay tuned for the Latest Updates

Leave a Comment